Prayer and Warfare, Part 6 (Onward Christian Soldiers #122)

Our key Bible verse is John 14:14: “If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.”


Daniel Whyte III

Daniel Whyte III

Our lesson today is titled “Prayer and Warfare, Part 6”

First, allow me to share with you this quote from Rick Warren regarding the word of God: “God’s Word is unlike any other word. It is alive. Jesus said, ‘The words that I speak unto you, they are spirit, and they are life.’ When God speaks, things change. Everything around you — all of creation — exists because ‘God said it.’ He spoke it all into existence. Without God’s Word you would not even be alive. James points out, ‘Of his own will begat he us with the word of truth, that we should be a kind of firstfruits of his creatures.’ The Bible is far more than a doctrinal guidebook. God’s Word generates life, creates faith, produces change, frightens the Devil, causes miracles, heals hurts, builds character, transforms circumstances, imparts joy, overcomes adversity, defeats temptation, infuses hope, releases power, cleanses our minds, brings things into being, and guarantees our future forever! We cannot live without the Word of God! Never take it for granted. You should consider it as essential to your life as food. Job said, ‘I have esteemed the words of his mouth more than my necessary food.'”

The great thing to remember in our warfare with Satan is this: SATAN IS DEFEATED! We don’t have to defeat Satan—Christ has already defeated him at Calvary.

Though Satan is defeated, he has not yet been cast into the lake of fire. For the time being, he is free, and he is working as hard as ever to keep unsaved people in his kingdom.

As God’s servants, you and I are to proclaim the gospel to the unsaved and to deliver them from Satan’s power.

The Lord Jesus said that if you want to take goods from the house of a strong man, you must first bind the strong man. Satan is “the strong man,” and his “goods” are the people he holds in his power. If we are to deliver people from Satan’s power, we must first “bind” his power.

How do we “bind” Satan’s power? We bind Satan’s power by claiming Christ’s victory of Calvary. Now we come to a very important question: How do we make Christ’s victory our victory? We make His victory our victory by CLAIMING IT!

Christ paid for your sins on the cross, but you were not saved until you claimed it. Just so, you must claim Christ’s victory over Satan. You can do this by praying: “Holy Father God, I do not have any strength or power in this matter, but You do, based upon what Your Holy Son and my Saviour, Jesus Christ did upon Calvary. I humbly claim the victory Jesus won on Calvary over Satan in this matter.”

When you pray this prayer, you are saying, “Lord, I can’t deal with this situation, but You can. You are victorious over all the power of Satan, and I am claiming Your victory in this matter.” As we claim the victory of Calvary, Christ binds the power of Satan.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

If you do not know Jesus Christ as your Saviour, John 3:16 states, “For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”

The Bible also says in Romans 10:9 and 13: “That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved…. For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.”

If you believe that Jesus Christ died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose from the dead, and you want to trust Him for your salvation today, please pray with me this simple prayer: Holy Father God, I realize that I am a sinner and that I have done some bad things in my life. I am sorry for my sins, and I want to turn from my sins. For Jesus Christ sake, please forgive me of my sins. I now believe with all of my heart that Jesus Christ died for me, was buried, and rose again. I trust Him as my Savior and follow Him as Lord from this day forward. Lord Jesus, please come into my heart and save my soul and change my life today. Amen.

If you just trusted Jesus Christ as your Saviour, and you prayed that prayer and meant it from your heart, I declare to you that based upon the Word of God, you are now saved from Hell and you are on your way to Heaven. Welcome to the family of God! I want to congratulate you on doing the most important thing in life and that is receiving Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour. For more information to help you grow in your newfound faith in Christ, go to Gospel Light Society.com and read “What To Do After You Enter Through the Door”. Jesus Christ said in John 10:9, “I am the door: by me if any man enter in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture.”

Until next time, May the Lord Bless You!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

