The Introduction of Jesus Christ, Part 1 (Just Jesus Message Series #1)

JJMessage

Daniel Whyte III commences a new series aimed at bringing lost souls to Jesus Christ and reminding Christians in this election year to keep the main thing the main thing — preaching the Gospel to every creature and not getting caught up in the presidential campaign.


John 1:1-3: “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. The same was in the beginning with God. All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made.”

John opens his book with a prologue full of wonder and mystery. Who is the Word? What does the “Word” have to do with our world? If this were your first time reading the Gospel of John, you would have to wait until verse 14 before you found out that the Word is Jesus Christ, the Son of God.

What does John’s description about Jesus tell us?

1. Jesus is pre-existent. “In the beginning was the Word…” When Jesus was born in the manger in Bethlehem 2,000 years ago, that was not the beginning of Jesus’ existence. Rather, Christ has been eternally existent with the Father. We find the same exact words used of the Father in Genesis 1:1: “In the beginning, God created the Heavens and the Earth.” If God created the Heavens and the Earth, then God had to exist before anything else was created. And, since John tells us that the “Word was with God” and that “the same was in the beginning with God,” we know that Jesus is pre-existent as well.

2. Jesus is divine. John says, “and the Word was God.” The Word is the same as God. Jesus’ humanity does not make Him any less divine; He was, is, and forever will be fully God. Thus, He deserves our worship, adoration, and respect.

3. Jesus is omnipotent. Verse 3 says, “All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made.” We sometimes do not think of Jesus Christ as the Creator, but this verse tells us that, in union with the rest of the Godhead, Jesus made the entire world, and everything that is in it. Jesus made you and me. He is not just our Savior and Friend, but our Creator and Lord. Thus, He deserves our obedience as well.

Allow me to share with you briefly how you can accept Jesus Christ as your Savior today:

First, please understand that you are a sinner, just as I am, and that you have broken God’s laws. The Bible says in Romans 3:23: “For all have sinned and come short of the glory of God.” Please understand that because of your sins, you deserve eternal punishment in hell. Romans 6:23 says “the wages of sin is death…This is both physical death and spiritual death in hell. That is the bad news.

But here is the good news. John 3:16 says “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”

If you believe that Jesus Christ died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose from the dead, and you want to trust Him for your salvation today, please pray with me this simple prayer: Holy Father God, I realize that I am a sinner and that I have done some bad things in my life. I am sorry for my sins, and today I choose to turn from my sins. For Jesus Christ sake, please forgive me of my sins. I believe with all of my heart that Jesus Christ died for me, was buried, and rose again. I trust Jesus Christ as my Savior and I choose to follow Him as Lord from this day forward. Lord Jesus, please come into my heart and save my soul and change my life today. Amen.

If you just trusted Jesus Christ as your Saviour, and you prayed that prayer and meant it from your heart, I declare to you that based upon the Word of God, you are now saved from Hell and you are on your way to Heaven. Welcome to the family of God! Congratulations on doing the most important thing in life and that is receiving Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour. For more information to help you grow in your newfound faith in Christ, go to Gospel Light Society.com and read “What To Do After You Enter Through the Door.” Jesus Christ said in John 10:9, “I am the door: by me if any man enter in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

